Staff

Welcome to the DSU Career Center

The Career Center is located on the 5th floor of the Holland Commons Building, Room 523. The DSU Career Center offers comprehensive career services to students, alumni, and the community when choosing a major, identifying a career and/or seeking employment. Our staff can assist you in maximizing career opportunities. The Career Center specializes in career assessment, defining career goals, resume and cover letter review, interview skills, preparing for employment, and creating and implementing job search plans. The Center also provides students with graduate school information. Additionally, the Career Center works with employers to develop internships and job opportunities. Internships have proven to be one of the best ways to gain experience and connect with employers. Connecting students and employers develops relationships that insure quality experiences. No matter where you find yourself in the search process, the Career Center has resources available to help you achieve your goals. We invite you to come and take advantage of our services free of charge.

Our Staff


Ali Threet

Ali Threet

Director of Career Services

Email: threet@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4469
Office: Holland 530

Shane Blocker

Shane Blocker

Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Internships

Email: blocker@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4737
Office: Holland 529

Cheryl Brandt

Cheryl Brandt

Student Employment Specialist

Email: brandt@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7869
Office: Holland 520

Gina Gottfredson

Gina Gottfredson

Career Coach

Email: gina.gottfredson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7901
Office: Holland 518

Jo Hickman

Jo Hickman

Assistant Director of Cooperative Education

Email: jhickman@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7668
Office: Holland 531

David Murphy

David Murphy

Career Counselor

Email: david.murphy@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4685
Office: Holland 521

Andrew Skaggs

Andrew Skaggs

Career Advisor

Email: skaggs@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7669
Office: Holland 519