Staff

Staff

Helping You Connect!

The purpose of Career Services is to help you be prepared to not only have a job at graduation, but to have the career that you choose. A career of your choice happens by not only obtaining a college degree, but also being prepared and gaining experience in your desired field. Career Services is here to help you throughout your college experience to gain the skills, knowledge and experience necessary to find that career you are planning for. When you visit Career Services early in your time here at Dixie we can assist you in many ways: self and career exploration, choosing a major, getting a student job, writing a resume, building your Handshake and LinkedIn profiles, taking career assessments, getting an internship or job shadow, and so many other things.

We are located on the 5th floor of the Holland Building. Come see us today!

Our Staff


Ali Threet

Ali Threet

Director of Career Services

Email: threet@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4469
Office: Holland 530

Rochelle Blatter

Rochelle Blatter

Career Coach

Email: rochelle.blatter@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4685
Office: Holland 517

Shane Blocker

Shane Blocker

Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Internships

Email: blocker@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4737
Office: Holland 529

Cheryl Brandt

Cheryl Brandt

Student Employment Specialist

Email: brandt@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7869
Office: Holland 520

Gina Gottfredson

Gina Gottfredson

Career Coach

Email: gina.gottfredson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7901
Office: Holland 518

Diana Maughan

Diana Maughan

Assistant Director of Career Services

Email: diana.maughan@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7668
Office: Holland 521

Andrew Skaggs

Andrew Skaggs

Career Advisor

Email: skaggs@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7669
Office: Holland 519